The Homepage of FAI Schools - International

International

FAI Schools International Series

Boys International Fixtures 2013/14:

2013

04-06.10.13 Boys’ Interprovincial Tournament in AUL Complex, Clonshaugh, Dublin

 

Friday, October 4

4.00pm Leinster 0-1 Connacht

5.30pm Munster 2-2 Ulster

Saturday, October 5

2.00pm Munster 0-3 Leinster

3.30pm Ulster 1-1 Connacht

Sunday, October 6

10.30am Ulster 2-4 Leinster

11.00am Connacht 3-0 Munster

 

Winners: Connacht (2013)

 

Boys International Trial Schedule

Trials held to date

Tuesday, 15.10.13 UCD, Trial 4pm (18 players)

Wednesday, 16.10.13 Athlone Town, Trial 6.30pm (18 players) CANCELLED

Wednesday, 30.10.13 UCD, Trial commence at 2pm (38 players) l

Thursday, 31.10.13 UCD, Trial finish at 4pm (38 players)

Wednesday, 13.11.13 Aisling Annacotty, Limerick, Trial game 5.30pm to 8.30pm (18 players)

Tuesday, 19.11.13 Oriel Park, Dundalk, Trial game 6pm to 9pm (16 players)

Tuesday, 03.12.13 Salthill Devon FC, Trial game 7pm to 9.45pm (13 players - Sth, West select)

Wednesday, 04.12.13 AUL, Trial game v Shamrock Rovers U19s 7pm to 9.45pm (13 players - Nth, Sth select) Schools select won 4-1

Saturday, 21.12.13 Tolka Park, Trial game v Shelbourne U19s, 12 noon to 3pm Game KO 1pm (15 players)

Thursday, 02.01.14 and Friday, 03.01.14, UCD Sports Centre, 1pm to 4pm (24 players)

Saturday, 08.02.14 Parnells GAA Club, Challenge v Shelbourne U17 at 1pm (17 players)

Wednesday, 19.02.14 & Thursday, 20.02.14 Ballybofey, Two day training camp, Finn Harps FC (21 players)

 

2014 CENTENARY SHIELD

06.03.14         Republic of Ireland 3-0 Wales in The Rock, Cefn Druids FC, Wales (KO 7pm)   

17.03.14         Republic of Ireland 1-2 Northern Ireland in the Showgrounds, Sligo Rovers FC (KO 3pm)

28.03.14         Republic of Ireland 3-3 England in Ashton Gate, Bristol City FC TBC (KO 7pm)

24.04.14         Republic of Ireland v Scotland in Dublin, Tallaght Stadium (KO 7pm)

 

OTHER CENTENARY SHIELD FIXTURES

06.03.14 Scotland 1-1 Northern Ireland in East Fife FC, KO 7pm

14.03.14 Wales 1-2 England in The Race Course Ground, Wrexham FC, KO 7pm

21.03.14 Scotland 5-1 Wales in Hamilton FC, KO 7pm

04.04.14 Northern Ireland 3-5 England in Comber, Belfast, KO 5pm

11.04.14 England 1-1 Scotland in Ewood Park, Blackburn Rovers FC, KO 7pm

16.04.14 Northern Ireland 5-1 Wales in Knockbreda, KO 3pm

 

Current Holders: Northern Ireland (2013)

 

Republic of Ireland U18 130414

Republic of Ireland Schools squad (v England) on 28.03.14

 

 

Allen McKinstry Cup (Representative winners of the FAI Schools Minor Boys Cup)

23 - 25.05.14     FAI Schools - Allen McKinstry Cup (SAFIB)

 

Girls International Fixtures 2013/14:

2013

08-10.11.13 Girls’ Interprovincial Tournament in AUL Complex, Clonshaugh, Dublin

 

Friday, November 8

3.00pm Leinster 4-1 Connacht

4.30pm Munster 1-1 Ulster

Saturday, November 9

2.00pm Munster 3-0 Connacht

3.30pm Ulster 1-1 Leinster

Sunday, November 10

10.30am Ulster 0-1 Connacht

11.00am Munster 0-1 Leinster

 

Winners: Leinster (2013)

 

U15 Girls International Trial Schedule

Saturday, 23.11.13              AUL, Trial 12.30pm to 5.00pm (approx 40 players)

Saturday, 07.12.13              AUL, Trial 11am to 4.45pm (approx 24 players) (Challenge match v FAI U16's @ 2.45 in AUL)

 

*Saturday, 11.01.14            Irishtown Stadium, Ringsend, Final trial commence 12.30m (final 18 players to be selected)

*Sunday, 12.01.14               Ballyowen Park, Lucan SDFL Final trial finish 4.30pm

 

Sunday, 26.01.14              Ballyowen Park, Lucan SDFL Republic of Ireland U15s v Northern Ireland U16s, KO 2pm

Saturday, 08.02.14 Irishtown Stadium Training 11:30am to 4:30pm

 

Saturday, 22.02.14              Salthill Devon FC, Galway (Challenge match v Salthill Devon U16s, KO 2pm)

 

Friday, 07.03.14                   Meet at Clarion Hotel, Dublin Airport. Departure to England that evening

Saturday, 08.03.14              International Friendly & depart for Dublin

Game at Maidstone United FC, KO 1.30pm

 

Saturday, 22.03.14              AUL, Training 12.30pm to 5.00pm

 

Saturday, 05.04.14              AUL, Training 12.30pm to 5.00pm

 

2014 BOB DOCHERTY CUP

 

FIXTURES (All games take place in Repton School, Derbyshire)

 

Monday, April 14

England 2-0 Wales at 5.00pm

Republic of Ireland 2-0 Northern Ireland at 5.00pm (Goal scorers: Tiegan Ruddy, Niamh Farrelly)

 

Tuesday, April 15

Wales 0-6 Scotland at 10.00am

Republic of Ireland 2-1 Slovakia at 3.00pm

 

Wednesday, April 16

England 2-2 Scotland at 10.00am (England advance 4-3 on pens)

Slovakia 2-0 Northern Ireland at 2.30pm

 

Thursday, April 17

5th / 6th place play-off (two teams that come 3rd in their group) at 9.00am

Northern Ireland 2-0 Wales

 

3rd / 4th place play-off (two teams that come 2nd in their group) at 9.00am

Scotland 0-0 Slovakia

 

Final (between the two group winners) at 10.25am

England 3-0 Republic of Ireland

 

Current Holders: England (2014)

Runners Up: Republic of Ireland (2014)

 

Republic of Ireland U15 1440414

Centenary Shield - Boys International

Centenary Shield

  • Tallaght Stadium on 24/04/14 at 19:00
  • Republic of Ireland v Scotland

Centenary Shield

(RESULT) 28/03/14
  • England 3 - Republic of Ireland 3 [Report]
17/03/14
  • Republic of Ireland 1 - Northern Ireland 2 [Report]
06/03/14
  • Wales 0 - Republic of Ireland 3 [Report]

Allen McKinstry Cup: Inter-nations Championship

  • on 23/05/14 at 00:00
  • Republic of Ireland v England/Wales/Northern Ireland/Scotland
  • on 24/05/14 at 00:00
  • Republic of Ireland v England/Wales/Northern Ireland/Scotland
  • on 25/05/14 at 00:00
  • Republic of Ireland v England/Wales/Northern Ireland/Scotland

Bob Docherty Cup

Bob Docherty Tournament

(RESULT) 17/04/14
  • England 3 - Republic of Ireland 0 [Report]
15/04/14
  • Republic of Ireland 2 - Slovakia 1 [Report]
14/04/14
  • Republic of Ireland 2 - Northern Ireland 0 [Report]

Girls' International

International Friendly

(RESULT) 08/03/14
  • England 8 - Republic of Ireland 0 [Report]
22/02/14
  • Republic of Ireland 6 - Salthill Devon U16's 1 [Report]
26/01/14
  • Republic of Ireland 3 - Northern Ireland 0 [Report]

Girls' Interprovincial

Girls Interprovincial

(RESULT) 10/11/13
09/11/13
08/11/13

Boys' Interprovincial

Boys Interprovincial

(RESULT) 06/10/13
05/10/13
04/10/13